New Board Members Elected to BC Friendship Centres

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Dr. Sharon McIvor
Windspeaker News

The B.C. Association of Aboriginal Friendship Centre has elected a new board of directors. Dr. Sharon McIvor, well-known human rights activist and member of the Famous Six, a group of Indigenous women working for equality under Canadian law for Indigenous women, has been elected president. Other board members include the following: Joanne Mills of the Fraser Region Aboriginal Centre, Surrey, vice-president; Calvin Albright of Kermode Friendship Centre, Terrace, secretary; Victor Tom of Kamloops Aboriginal Friendship Society, treasurer; and Shyla Elgie of Prince George, youth representative.

Latest Opportunities

Associate Vice President, Indigenous Education and Engagement

Vancouver Island University
November 23, 2021

Executive Director

Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
October 13, 2021

Entrepreneurship Program Coordinator

Kanaka Bar Indian Band
Kanaka Bar Indian Band
October 7, 2021